Home Cricket Waqar criticizes Langer for his “unbelievable” comment on double-ball six

Waqar criticizes Langer for his “unbelievable” comment on double-ball six

60
0

The Australian and Pakistan semi-final witnessed an incident where Warner took advantage of a double-ball bouncer which slipped out of Mohammad Hafeez’s hand. Many in the cricketing fraternity including Gambhir believed that the short was against the sportsmanship spirit.

Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis while speaking to A sports, voiced their opinions on the incident. Waseem believed that the shot was allowed in the context of the rules and that warner was in “legal limits”, Waqar believed that it was against sportsmanship. Waqar also criticized Langer’s ‘unbelievable’ comment to the shot, elaborating that while anyone is free to play shots on such a ball, such things shouldn’t be promoted.

The match hung in balance when Hafeez came into the bowl. Seeing the opportunity that the bowl had double bounced, Warner stepped out of the crease and smacked the ball for a six. Warner not only got a six off that ball but also earned a free-hit as the ball was deemed no-ball by the umpire.

Rivalry against NZ is no less than England: Aaron Finch

Shoaib Akhtar ‘accepts’ apology; both parties reconcile after minister intervention

Waqar Younis recounted an incident when the Pakistani team was playing against Australia in Hobart where Justin Langer nicked a ball but refused to walk away. Terming the nick as “biggest nick”, Waqar went on to say that Langer did admit after 2-3 days that he had nicked the ball.

Babar Azam couldn’t keep himself composed at the end: Shoaib Akhtar

Bob Wooler recited Kalma days before death: Inzamam Ul Haq

India complained about Fatigue only after the loss to Pak and NZ: Inzamam

Previous articleRivalry against NZ is no less than England: Aaron Finch
Next article“Australia have improved throughout the tournament” – Kane Williamson

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here