Home Cricket Ind vs SA: How to watch matches, which channels will telecast and...

Ind vs SA: How to watch matches, which channels will telecast and Live stream all details


The India and South Africa series is about to start on the 26th of December. India will be looking to a historic win and critics believe that this is the best chance for team India to register their maiden test series win. If you have been wondering about which channel will broadcast the matches and where they will be live-streamed, then you have come to the right place for information.

The network which will be broadcasting the Ind SA tour is the Star Sports Network. And Disney + Hotstar will be live streaming the tour in India. The matches will be live on Supersport and SABC network in South Africa. Indian broadcaster StarSports released a promo where Ravi Shastri could be seen cooking something. The promo suggests that Shastri after his coaching stint has come onboard as a studio expert for the South African tour. Shastri will be back to television after almost 8 years. Star Sports has planned to broadcast the match in six languages of Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada & Bangla.

Last time, the matches were telecasted by Sony Liv but this time Star sport has got the right to broadcast. Interestingly, Pakistani cricket fans will also be watching India SA matches. PTV Sports, a national Television channel has secured the rights of showing the Ind SA tour.

Ind SA Live Streaming: – If you are planning to watch the match on the live stream, then you would need to buy the disney + Hotstar subscription. The details about the pricing is shown below.

Source : – Disney Hotstar official website

Ind SA Live Broadcast: – Fans who were missing the voice of Ravi Shastri will be happy to know that the former Indian coach will be working as the studio expert for the Ind SA tour. Shastri earlier during an interview had said that India has the right pace attack for South Africa and that we may see the Indian team lifting the test trophy for the first time on the shores of South Africa. It will be interesting to see Shastri lending his opinions on the team after such a long time. The last time Ravi Shastri was on Television as an expert or commentator was in 2013.

Venues of the Ind SA Matches: – The three test matches will be played on 26th December, 3rd January, and 11th January at Centurion, Johannesburg, and CapeTown. The three ODIs will be played on 19th, 21st, and 23rd January. The first two ODIs will be played at Paarl while the last ODI will be played at Capetown. Earlier there were T20s scheduled, but now they will be played later in the year as the Indian team asked for rescheduling of the tour due to Omicron cases in South Africa.

India to miss the services of Rohit Sharma in the test matches due to his hamstring injury. But batters like Mayank Agarwal and Shreyas Iyer along with K L Rahul are likely to make the most of the opportunity this time. The duo of Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara will be under observation as they have not performed well in patches only close to two years.

Timing of the matches: – All the matches will start from 1.00 P.M Indian Standard time.

India: Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul (vc), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj

South Africa: Dean Elgar (c), Temba Bavuma(vc), Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen. Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier

Previous articleAnderson and Broad may not be included in 3rd Test – Former England fast bowler
Next article‘We have made repeated mistakes’ – Ben Stokes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here