Home Cricket England two play two additional T20s with Pakistan in 2022

England two play two additional T20s with Pakistan in 2022


This year, New Zealand opted out of the Pakistan tour at the very last moment citing “security alert, escalation in the threat level”. It was minutes before their first match of the tour in 2021, that the blackcaps pulled out from the limited-overs tour of Pakistan. The nation was awaiting the arrival of the team with quality international players for so long and NZ’s team decision to withdraw at the last moment caused a setback to the host nation.

Soon after the Kiwis, the English side also hung up their Pakistan October tour citing the same reason and stated that “We know there are increasing concerns about travelling to the region”.

Tom Harrison, the ECB chief executive has flown to Pakistan a couple of days ago, and now the news has emerged that the visiting side will play two additional T20 matches with the host team in 2022.

Ramiz Raja said that “We are extremely excited. We needed England Support. Many issues have been ironed out” and that it is important for the cricket administrators of both countries to be on the same page.

Ravi Shastri Inspiring Speech as he signs off as Head Coach

“Its not banter”: Mooen Ali on Racist remarks

Ramiz, the newly elected PCB chariman emphasized that the board ensures the comfort and security of the visiting teams in Pakistan. It’s a matter of pride for the home fans to welcome teams like England, and later on Australia. “It’s a major breakthrough and am happy.”

“The frustration that was building up at the PCB has been quietened with the arrival of ECB people today. Pakistan defeating England would be the icing on the cake. England plays the kind of cricket that is very engaging and inviting. England is a good white-ball and test team and not like the pushovers 5 – 6 years ago.”

Pakistan to play Australia on 10th of November

After a dominating performance in the group stages, Pakistan and Australia will lock horns in the semifinals. The winner will compete against the winner of New Zealand and England.

Previous articleWould like to copy that from Bumrah: Mark Wood
Next articleHe is the captain in waiting for the next 10 years: Gramme Swan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here